Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Friday, May 11, 2018

A Few Requests













Looking for anything in the Ensemble Petit series.





Would anyone have rips of these they'd be willing to share? If so, please put you link in the comments. And for those of you who hit me up for re-ups, you might get what you want if you contribute.

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Tuesday, March 20, 2018

Dick Holler


A kind of folk-rock record from the dude who wrote "Abraham, Martin and John" and "Snoopy vs. The Red Baron."

Monday, March 12, 2018

Somethin' Stupid


With thanks to One Bite, this little exploito comp goes out to Timmy.

DIG IT

Tuesday, March 6, 2018

Sun Child


Couldn't find out much about this one. It came out in '74 and it sounds like nothing else. Give it a spin.

DIG IT

Wednesday, February 28, 2018

Saturday, February 24, 2018

Universal Jones


A mish-mosh of soul, jazz and funk featuring Gene McDaniels. There would be no Volume 2.

DIG IT

Friday, February 23, 2018

Terry Baxter


Thanks to contributor Joe, here's "Feelin' Groovy." Again, links are vanishing pretty quick ... download while you can.

DIG IT

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Attitudes


Here's a pretty rare one on George Harrison's Dark Horse label, featuring Ringo on one track. BTW, I continue to get lots of request for re-ups (just yesterday some person hit me up about 20 different times with "Can you reupload this?" ... hey chill, dude). Yep, it's clear someone is taking down links. But unless you want to contribute (there's that "donate" button, geddit?), I'm not motivated to replace links for the umpteenth time.

DIG IT